Gossamer Blue January reveal 2


Hey guys! I’m back to share the rest of my cards for the Gossamer Blue January reveal. I shared the first three cards yesterday, and you can take a peek at those here, if you missed it.

Hello card, using the Bits & Pieces add-on:

IMG_9954

The Bits & Pieces add-on kit continues to be my favorite each month. I think it’s the addition of a larger stamp set, 6″x6″ paper pad, and fun embellishments that just make it perfect for card makers that makes me like it so much. If you’re a card maker and wondering which Gossamer Blue kit to purchase, I’d highly recommend the Bits & Pieces add-on.

This time the stamp and papers were from the Serendipity line from Dear Lizzy for American Crafts. I really, really love this line. Love the papers, love the stamp set, love the embellishments. This card uses the Serendipity stamp set and papers. I added the card stock and twine from my stash.

IMG_9955

I saw an image in Pinterest a few weeks ago that I thought would be fun to replicate on a card, but when I went to search for it, I couldn’t find it anywhere. I guess I must have forgotten to re-pin it. I remembered it was a floral image in grey tones with pops of accent colors. So, I tried to recreate something similar on my card. I chose to color the floral stamped images with just grey paint. I like it.

XOXO card using the Main Kit only:

IMG_9960

 

This one is quite simple. The main kit comes with a package of glitter heart stickers, and there is quite a lot of them. I decided it would be fun to use a bunch on one card. I peeled the sticker sheet away from the backing and placed it on my card. Then I peeled away the negative and left the hearts behind in the spaced out exactly as they were on the sheet. Some of them came away with the negative part, but i decided I liked it that way, so I left it.

IMG_9961

Since the background is pretty busy, I chose to keep the rest of the card super simple and just added a few xoxox strips which I cut from one of the ephemera pieces that comes in the kit.

Sweet card, using the Bits & Pieces add-on and the Main Kit:

IMG_9964

 

Here againI used the Serendipity papers and embellishments to create this fun, layered card. The chipboard letters are also from the Serendipity line, but they are included in the Main kit.  I wanted to use as many of those papers as possible, so I trimmed lots of them in small pieces and just layered them onto my card, stitching some of them down.

IMG_9965

LOVE those marbled popsicles! Cute!

That’s all for this time around. As always, if you have any questions at all about any of the cards I shared, how I made them, supplies I used, Gossamer Blue kits, etc. please feel free to leave me a comment.

Thanks so much for stopping by, and happy weekend!

 

3 thoughts on “Gossamer Blue January reveal 2

    • sweetpapertreats says:

      Hi Meghan

      The marbled popsicles are a piece of patterned paper in the Dear Lizzy Serendipty collection. This one was from the 6″x6″ pad.

      Brenda

      On Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:23 PM, Sweet Paper Treats wrote:

      >

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

