Gossamer Blue January reveal


Hey friends!

It’s a slow day today, after our parties last evening. Yes, I said parties, plural. We were invited to two New Year’s Eve parties by sweet friends of ours, and we couldn’t decide which one to go to. So we split our time between the two. This morning it’s sloooow around here. We got up late. Everyone is still in their pj’s, and we didn’t even realize lunch time had come and gone.

I should have scheduled this post ahead of time, but I didn’t. But I wanted to stop in and share my January Gossamer Blue cards with all of you. The kits are now available for sale. You can find the main kit here, the Life Pages kit here, and the add-ons here. Happy shopping! I hope you are able to get the kit(s) you want. I saw that some of the add-on kits are already sold out.

I made six cards this time, so I’ll divvy them up between two blog posts.

Simply Wonderful, Main Kit only:

IMG_9931I fell in love with this stunningly gorgeous floral patterned paper from the Dear Lizzy Serendipity line. I adore pretty much that entire collection, so it’s awesome that the January kits included a lot of Serendipty.

I trimmed out some of those gorgeous flowers and layered them over each other, placing foam adhesive in between the layers. It’s pretty dimensional in real life, although the photo doesn’t really show that very well.

IMG_9940Those pretty flowers make me want spring just a teensy bit! The sentiment is from this Month’s exclusive subscriber digital print-outs. It matches the papers so well!

One of a Kind, Main Kit only:

IMG_9941This month’s kits are full of pretty hearts and flowers and things like that for Valentine’s Day crafting. Since I don’t do much Valentine’s Day card making, I opted instead to find other ways to use the hearts. Like this card, that would be great to send to a friend.

IMG_9945

 

I swiped a white ink pad across the card before layering my other elements on top. The speech bubble and hearts are also from this month’s subscriber exclusive digital files.

We Go Together, Life Pages kit only:

IMG_9951Ok, so this one is the closest thing to a Valentine’s day card I made this month. I have to say, I don’t often do cutesy, but it’s good to step out of our boxes sometimes. These epoxy stickers really are adorable, though. They’d make perfect little Valentine’s cards for kids to hand out to classmates.

IMG_9951copy2

And enamel dots!! Yes!! Aren’t those stickers cute? 🙂

The kits are amazing again this month. My favorite is the Bits & Pieces kit (sold out), but the subscriber digital files were some of my favorites so far too.

I’ll be back later to share the rest of my cards.

Happy New Year, my friends!!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Gossamer Blue January reveal

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

