Merry Christmas!


IMG_9680

I have just a few more things I’d like to share with you yet before I take a couple days break for Christmas. This card and envelope combo is one of them. Remember that pretty vintage pink thread I blogged bout here? Well, I couldn’t resist finding a way to use a bit of it somehow. That yellow and pink color combo was on my mind, and I knew it would be a great non-traditional color scheme for a Christmas card.

I used the pretty bit of yellow patterned paper and the envelope I included in the post I mentioned to create a fun, decorated envelope that would be fun to give in person. Then I created a coordinating card to tuck inside the envelope. The snowflakes you see stamped onto the card are from an older set from Elle’s Studio, called Let it Snow. I don’t think this particular stamp set is available anymore, but any snowflake stamp can be substituted here, and there are lots and lots of those to be found.

The little JOY sticker is from my December Memories kit from Gossamer Blue.

IMG_9682I added a few little wooden trees to my envelope. I love the combo of the wood with the bright pinks and yellows. And there’s that awesome thread. Goodness, I love it! I can’t wait to find more ways to use it! That sentiment is from the same stamp set as the snowflakes.

IMG_9685

Of course I couldn’t resist adding a few sequins. They make everything better.

IMG_9688 2

And here’s a look at the envelope and card side by side. It makes me happy!

I’ll be stopping by tomorrow to share a few more photos of my December Memories album.I’ve been working on it in bits and pieces when I find a little bit of time. I have some fun things to share, so I hope you’ll stop back.

I’m heading out right now to brave the mad Christmas shopping crowds to purchase one last gift. Wish me luck! If I don’t return by tomorrow, call for help.

Merry Christmas Eve Eve!

 

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

