Cards with Gossamer Blue December cut files and printables


Hey guys! It was day to share over on the Gossamer Blue blog yesterday. I shared a couple of cards I made using the cut files and printables for December for kit subscribers. You can pop on over there to see that post as well, if you’d like.

GBdec1 copy

 

This card uses one of the cut files included with a December kit subscription. I used watercolors to give it a fun look. I had added some ink splatters to the card background, but decided they were too bright and distracting. So, I layered a piece of vellum over top to soften the colors a bit.

GBdec2 copy

 

This next card uses one of the December printables.

GBdec3 copy

 

That cute little tag is included on the sheet of printables this time. I thought it was so cute with the little colorful triangles on it. I paired it with a die cut flower and a couple of cork accent pieces for this simple card.

GBdec4 copy

 

There are many, many more cut files and printables included with your subscription each month. I just barely scratched the surface of what is available for subscribers. I feel like these digital elements are just another way that Gossamer Blue seeks to add value to their kits each month.

There are lots of great ones coming up in the January kits too, and I hope to use a bunch of them for my January projects. If you aren’t a kit subscriber, you can find all the details here. Remember that you can choose to unsubscribe at any time if you find it’s not what you’re looking for.

What kinds of digital elements do you most enjoy using on your projects? Is there anything in particular you’d like to learn, or have any questions about about ways you can use digital elements like these yourself?

2 thoughts on “Cards with Gossamer Blue December cut files and printables

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

