Gossamer Blue November reveal day 3


I have two more cards to share with you that I created using the November kits from Gossamer Blue. If you missed the other two days, you can find them here and here.

Let Your Light Shine card, using Main kit and Bits & Pieces Kit:

IMG_9217

I went a little more simple with the design of this card. It doesn’t use a lot of product, but I really wanted to highlight the stamp set included in the Bits & Pieces kit.  I drew on the circles with a marker, then stamped the sentiment and starbursts. Then I added a rub-on, a tiny strip of patterned paper, some of those fantastic acrylic accents, mist drops, and a few little pearls from my stash.

IMG_9218

I really like how it turned out. I think this was one of my favorites this time around.

It’s the Little Things card, made using the Main Kit, Bits & Pieces kit, and Life Pages add-on #3:

IMG_9220

 

For my final card, I wanted to play around with that cute flower stamp set from the Main Kit exclusive stamp. I painted on some circles on watercolor paper. Then stamped the flowers over them after they dried. It’s a simple, but really fun, way to incorporate some watercoloring into your designs.

IMG_9224

I added a tiny rub-on sentiment, a die cut leaf, and a cute brad.

Be sure to head on over to the Gossamer Blue website gallery to see what the other designers have been doing with these kits. You’ll have to become a member to view the gallery, but it’s free, of course, and there is a whole lot of talent over there.

Also, you’ll get to see another batch of inspiration from the November kits when we have the designer blog hop on the 15th.

If you’re not a subscriber to the Gossamer Blue kits, and you love what you’ve been seeing the designers create, I would encourage you to sign up. The kits usually sell out quickly once they go on sale, but a subscription would ensure you get the kits you want. And you can unsubscribe at any time with no penalties. So, even if you want to try it for a month or two, I’d say go for it! The kits are always full of amazing product, and I have really been enjoying each one. And just so you know…I’ve seen peeks of what’s coming in the December kits, and just between us, it’s going to be amazing. Trust me!

2 thoughts on “Gossamer Blue November reveal day 3

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

