December Memories


gb_logo1[1]p

Each year Gossamer Blue puts out it’s own version of a December Daily scrapbooking Kit. At Gossamer Blue it’s called the December Memories kit. Same concept, different products. I’ve never done a December Daily/Memories album before. I began one several years ago and never finished it. But it was at a time when I had too many things going on and it just fell by the wayside.

I was a little bit hesitant to take on the December Memories project. Mainly because I was afraid I would start and not finish. But then……

I began to see sneak peeks of the Gossamer Blue December Memories kit on Instagram and I fell instantly in love with it! It includes some products designed By Ashley Goldberg, a designer whose work I just recently became familiar with. Some of Ashley Goldberg’s  clients include Urban Outfitters, Land of Nod, Design sponge, Apartment therapy, and many more. I really, really love her work.

It was designed to coordinate with the Get Happy Collection from Gossamer Blue, designed by Allison Pennington. Take a look:

IMG_9230

IMG_9233

 

IMG_9222

 

IMG_9217

 

IMG_9215

 

IMG_9218

 

IMG_9221

 

IMG_9224

Isn’t it gorgeous? I really, really love the color combination and the whimsical, funky prints and patterns included. I love the acrylic embellishments, the wood veneer, and those adorable plaid and striped enamel dots! Hello!! SO cute!

There is washi tape, vellum labels and accents, a really great stamp set designed by Mish Wooderson, doilies, puffy accents, and so.much.more! Plus, it comes with the cutest little yellow striped album ever!

I’m waiting for my kit to arrive so I can begin. I’m beyond excited to try out my hand at creating an album for all of our December memories. I can’t wait to get started, and I can’t wait to begin sharing it here with you!

The kit is now available for purchase and you can find more photos and purchasing information here. If you’re interested in purchasing it, you may want to act quickly. There are only a select number available, and I think they’ll go quickly.

Have you ever done a December Memories or December Daily album? Do you plan to do one this year? Tell me about it. I’d love to hear.

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

