Gossamer Blue November reveal day 2


I was on a roll this month! I created six cards in all for the November Gossamer Blue kits, and I could have kept on going. I had so many ideas I wanted to use. But I’ll store them away until next time, I guess.

I’m sharing two more cards here today. If you missed it, I also shared two cards yesterday.

Hello card using Life Pages add-on #3, Bits & Pieces add-on, and Life Pages themed add-on:

IMG_9200

 

I went a little wonky on this one. I randomly cut out some rectangular shapes from some of the patterned paper, not being too careful about keeping them perfect or uniform. Then I just had fun layering some items on top. I especially love that acrylic hello.

As I mentioned yesterday, I’m kind of loving purples right now. So I was excited to see the addition of some purple accents this time around.

IMG_9201

Some stitching and mist splotches further emphasize the look I was going for.

Hello awesome card using the Life Pages kit.

IMG_9205

I love the Crate Paper rub-ons that come with this kit. I used three separate ones on this card. There’s also a really fun stamp set that I can’t wait to use some more. And how cute is that owl?

IMG_9208

I’ll be back to share more with you tomorrow. Thanks so much for stopping by and sharing your day with me!

3 thoughts on “Gossamer Blue November reveal day 2

  1. Kelly says:

    Both of these cards are fantastic! Love the first card…great way to use up scrap pieces & I’m a huge fan of stitching!!!! The owl card is adorable!!!! I love the warm colors!!! Thanks for the inspiration!!!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

