November Reveal day 1


The November kits from Gossamer Blue are now available to purchase! You can find the main kit HERE, the Life Pages kit HEREand the add-ons HERE. Good stuff! Lots of fabulousness to be found in these kits. I had a blast creating this month’s cards. I’ll share a couple of them today and more later on.

Both of the cards I’m sharing today were created using the Main Kit only.

IMG_9227

There’s a really cute stamp, awesome exclusive wood veneer postage stamp pieces, gorgeous papers, and the cutest little (Maggie Holmes) tags ever. I watercolored my flowers using watercolor pencils. I also tried out another watercolor technique with this stamp set, which I’ll share later on this week. The sentiment was typed on my typewriter.

IMG_9195

I was really into the purple and black color combo this time and used it on a couple of my cards. I’m not sure why, but I’ve been  into purple lately. Especially plum and orchid shades. Purple isn’t usually a color I gravitate towards, so it’s a little surprising. I was at IKEA with a friend this week and noticed some great purple accent pieces there too. Maybe it’s kind of an in color right now. Wasn’t orchid one of the Pantone colors this year? Or was that last year?

IMG_9197

As you can tell, I really went for the watercolors this time around. For this card, I made a watercolor background with some inks and then stamped the heart from the main kits stamp set over top. I added the sentiment stamped along the edges multiple times.  There’s another one of those awesome tags. they were one of my favorite products this time around. so cute!! Most of them have some stitching on them. I love this heart one. I added a few enamel dots from the Get Happy collection to this card and some twine from my stash.

IMG_9198

 

 

 

More to follow soon, so stay tuned!

And thanks for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “November Reveal day 1

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

