These days…


I know it’s been quiet here on my blog. But my life has been anything but, which explains a lot. There were many times I’d get an idea and think “Oh, I should blog about that”, and in the very next instant my mind was somewhere else, frantically trying to pare down the things on my to-do list,  and I’d forget all about what it was I wanted to blog about.

If it’s not chauffeuring my kids around, then it’s cooking, or cleaning, or organizing, or taking care of church responsibilities.

In the last week I’ve also taken photos of some really cute kids:


Madison1

 

Morgan2

 

girls4

I’m not a professional by a long shot, and I have no intentions of going in that direction. At all. I like photography, but it’s not my passion, and I can’t see myself doing it a lot and still enjoying it. But I do like to photograph kids. And babies. I get to photograph my new niece or nephew in a few weeks once he or she makes an appearance, and I’m really looking forward to that. So, just doing it every once in a while is just a great way to get some practice and learn some new things. That’s it.

I also taught a class for a woman’s group at my church this week. We made paper bead jewelry using this tutorial by Cindy Leibel.

IMG_8828

I’m busy planning a surprise party for my son who is about to turn 13.

I’ve been creating projects for my first Gossamer Blue blog post, going live on Sunday.

I’ve been making and planning projects to make for the current call for submissions from Paper Crafts and Scrapbooking magazine. It’s been several months since I’ve submitted anything. It was a good break, and I needed it. I went through a spell where I felt like I didn’t have many fresh ideas. But I feel like I could get back into it again.

Overall, it hasn’t been just one big thing that’s been keeping me busy, but a million and one little things that seem to demand my attention immediately. Things I can’t push off until later. So blogging gets pushed aside every once in a while.

And such is life.

So, what have you been up to?

 

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

