Gossamer Blue September reveal!


Hey guys! It’s reveal time! Yay!!

I’ve been looking forward to this day so much! The day that I finally get to share what I’ve been making with the Gossamer Blue September kits!

First off, let me just say that working with the September kits was such a pleasure. The kits are full of gorgeous products from some of my favorite manufacturers, including Studio Calico, Pink Paislee,  Crate Paper and more! I really think you’ll love them too, and I hope you’ll head on over to the Gossamer Blue website and check them all out.

I made five cards for this reveal. I will be sharing some scrapbook pages I made soon. Also, be sure to check out the work from the other designers. They’ve all done such an amazing job showcasing these products in scrapbook pages, Life Pages spreads, and cards.

My Favorite card: main kit only

IMG_8486

 

IMG_8487

 

I made good use of the gold pen that came in the main kit. I used it on a lot of my projects this month. It’s perfect for adding a border or filling in a stamped design, like I did here, or a grid line, like the card below. I also used it to add little dots and hearts, and even a hand written piece. Love it! One of my favorite products in this month’s kits, for sure!

Happy card: main kit only

IMG_8493

IMG_8494

 

A gold grid design filled with bits and pieces of my favorite items form the main kit.

Wander card: Life Pages kit only

IMG_8501

IMG_8503

 

I stamped that frame multiple times without adding more ink. This frame stamp was designed to use on square photos to add to you Life Pages spreads. Wouldn’t it be cute stamped over top of a photo? I have to try that soon.

Beautiful card: Bits & pieces kit, Main add-on kit, Main kit

IMG_8477

 

IMG_8490

I cut out some petals and leaves by hand to create this dimensional flower. Don’t you just love this pretty paper patterns? And there’s the gold pen again.

Excellence noted card: Main kit, Main kit add-on, Life Pages add-on #3

IMG_8558

 

IMG_8562

A cluster of some of my favorite embellishments make up this card. I so love that gold dot paper and the gold glitter circle stickers.

See anything you like?

These kits are full of  lots of great gold accent pieces, which I love! Gold is so popular right now. Plus, the colors are perfection, the papers are fantastic, and the Gossamer Blue exclusive pieces are lovely. Head on over to the Gossamer Blue website to check these kits out further, and to order your own.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Gossamer Blue September reveal!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

