Wonderful


IMG_8428

 

Well, we’re back from our vacation. Lots of fun was had by all. I didn’t get to post any projects while I was away since my connection was so slow there. But, here I am now with a card to share.

I combined lots of randomness on this card. Picked up this and that and combined them. The papers are some older ones from Crate Paper (I think). I painted them with a bit of white paint to tone down some of the colors a little.

IMG_8429

You may be able to tell I had the beach on my brain while creating this one. Soft colors, relaxed feel. A weathered and carefree look. And, indeed, it was wonderful to be away for a while. But it’s so good to be back.

I’m ready now to dive into my huge box of Gossamer Blue goodies that arrived just a few days before I left on vacation. I can’t wait to get started on creating my first projects with the September kits. Sneak peeks will be arriving here at Sweet Paper Treats very, very soon! I’m just SO excited! I think you’re really going to love seeing what’s in store!

I can’t believe that school begins in a week!! What?!?! This week will be craaaa-zy! Or cray-cray, as my kids like to say. Lots of last minute back-to-school prep and appointments. A few more times at the pool, hopefully. One last day out with friends, most likely. A few deadlines approaching. But then, I hope to get back into a more regular posting schedule. I am SO ready!! So excited to jump back in. Can’t wait to craft more, exercise my creativity more, share with you more. Let’s do it!

 

3 thoughts on “Wonderful

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

