Avery Elle: Miss You!


IMG_7282

I’m back again today with another little Avery Elle number to share with you! Today’s card was made using the cute new Storybook stamp set that was just released. You can see more projects I made using this set here and here.

I kept today’s card simple by using a few die cut speech bubbles to hold the sentiment and a bit of stamping. That mouse may be small, but he’s got a lot to say! I don’t know why, but I just think he looks a tiny bit sad and lonely. Like he needs a friend. And that’s how I chose to make this a “miss you” card. The little mouse looks as if he’s missing somebody, don’t you think?

IMG_7284

I colored the mouse with some watercolor pencils and popped him up on some foam adhesive. I added some enamel dots in the same color as the background paper to just add a touch of something.

I hope you like this simple little card. Be sure to visit the Avery Elle blog for more inspiration!

I won’t be blogging much this week. I’ve got a couple of things going on this week that will keep me away, but I hope to hop right back in again next week with more crafty stuff. In the meantime, I’ll have a link up of some of my favorite things found around the web right now going up on Friday. So stop back in and check that out.

Thanks so much for stopping by! Have a beautiful day!

 

 

One thought on “Avery Elle: Miss You!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

