Art journal


IMG_7013

It had been a little while since I made an art journal page. Somehow this journal got put away on the shelf to be out of sight, out of mind. But over the weekend I had some time to create something. With lots of things on my “should do” list, but no desire to do those things, I decided I would pull out my art journal and just create for the joy of it.

IMG_6995

I pulled out fun stuff, like a roll of wash tape, some pretty papers, and of course mist.

IMG_7004

Stamps and punches and markers. Paints, and thread and inks.

IMG_7002

 

This is the stuff that fun is made of, in my opinion.

IMG_6999

Gold glitter stars and accompanying wood veneer stars. I like the layers of washi. I want to do that some more. The semi transparency of the washi makes it really fun to layer like that.

IMG_7008

When I do my art journal pages I don’t usually worry about whether my handwriting is neat or not. I just write. Sometimes I go for a more formal, decorative script and like to play around with pretty handwriting. Other times I just don’t want to care.

This art journal page is a type of prayer to my heavenly father. I want to know His love for me in a deeper way. I hope and pray for the same for you.

Thanks for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “Art journal

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

