watercolor feather


IMG_6737

 

This card is a pretty quick and easy one that incorporates a few different techniques/elements. For starters, I cut out a large feather on my Silhouette. Then I used my watercolors to give it lots of pretty colors. When the watercolors were dry, I drew on some final designs with a fine marker.

IMG_6736Of course I had to add a few ink splatters. And my trusty button twine. I’m convinced I wouldn’t be able to craft without that twine!

I love my watercolors so much right now. And feathers have been a favorite of mine for quite some time. That is one trend I hope will stay around for a long time yet.

The sentiment is the same one from Avery Elle that I used on my last card.

I’m (im)patiently awaiting the arrival of my latest order from Papertrey Ink. Seems I must have accidentally used my old address somehow. Now it seems like the USPS just can’t find me. It should arrive today. Do you know how hard it is to wait on a craft order that is late??? I need my white card stock, people! Do you hear me???? Only a crafter would understand the hardship! 🙂

I’ve been a busy little bee, trying to get a handle on the long to-do list I have had going on for quite a while. Been trying to do lots of shopping for our house, shopping for the kids who seem to always be outgrowing their clothes, and keeping on top of household chores that threaten to overtake me. The good news is that some of the things we’ve had on our agenda are now finished for a while, like basketball season, Bible study, and Bible quizzing. So now it looks like my calendar is a little more manageable. I’m thinking that means more crafting time, wouldn’t you say?

Hope you’re having a fantastic week so far! Thanks so much for stopping by and saying hello! Your visits and comments always mean so much to me!

 

 

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

