You & Me


you&me I’m branching out a little from my typical style today with this card. I purchased some new distress inks recently and was in the mood to play. I used Picked Raspberry and Wild Honey (don’t those colors sound delicious?) distress ink pads and used a brayer to apply the ink to the card stock. Then I added drops of water to repel the ink. I love how distress inks do that. It resulted in a bright and bold background that I just love! The water drops remind me of bokeh. you&me2   I added a blue strip of card stock and an older tag from Amy Tangerine Sketchbook collection. I love this collection. You can still purchase some of the items in this collection on the American Crafts website. The sentiment stamps are from Avery Elle. you&me3 Some white mist blots add the finishing touches. The bright colors make me happy! A punch of color is just what I need on this snowy winter day.

I hope your day is beautiful!

3 thoughts on “You & Me

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

