Practical Solutions for Paper Crafters- Volume 2


 

 

First off, I just wanted to say “thank you SO much” for your responses to my last post. I appreciate all the comments here on the blog and on my facebook page, as well as the emails, etc. Your messages and comments mean so much to me! Thank you!

2014-01-05 2014-01-05 002 004

Paper Crafts and Scrapbooking Magazine has just recently released a beautiful, brand new special issue, called Practical Solutions for Paper Crafters Volume 2. The first volume of Practical Solutions for Paper Crafters is still one of my favorite special issues to date. i was happy to have some of my work in volume 1, so I was thrilled to be invited to create some projects for Volume 2 as well.

It’s jam-packed full of fun, and practical, ideas for your paper crafting. It’s got anything from using up your scraps, to organizing your space, to recycling and reusing your packaging, to DIY embellisments, and so much more!

I’m thrilled to have five projects published in this issue, and today I’m sharing my favorite one.

2014-01-05 2014-01-05 002 002You can find my travel journal in the Upcycled Packaging section of the magazine. That’s because I made this journal from an empty cereal box!

It was simple, really. I Cut a large rectangle from the side of a large cereal box to form the base of my cover pages. Once I covered them with pretty scrapbook paper you can no longer tell it once held cereal. Cool, huh?

2014-01-05 2014-01-05 002 003

 

The inside pages are made from various patterned papers and vellum. I left all the pages blank so I could add photos, journaling, etc. when I’m ready to use it. The pages are bound together with baker’s twine.

2014-01-05 2014-01-05 002 007

 

You can find this project on page 127 of Practical Solutions for Paper Crafters, all the way at the back of the magazine. But it makes an appearance in a couple other places in the magazine as well. I’ll let you pick up your own copy and see if you can find it for yourself!

The gals over at the Paper Crafts Connections blog have been introducing this magazine over the past week or so. You can check out the following posts on the blog for more peeks inside this issue.

Practical Solutions: Organization, Projects and More!

Practical Solutions: Upcycled Packaging

Practical Solutions: DIY Organization

In addition to my trvael journal above, you can also find more of my projects in the DIY stamping, DIY embellishments, and Bits and Pieces sections.

Be sure to pick up your own copy. I think you’ll love it.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

 

One thought on “Practical Solutions for Paper Crafters- Volume 2

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

