Sunshine


photo (1)

 

My camera is currently not working. So these photos were taken with my iPhone. That is why they are not very clear. Hoping my camera doesn’t take much time and money to fix. (sigh). I didn’t realize how much I use my camera until I did’t have it. Blogging will be interesting in the meantime.

Sharing a scrapbook page I did recently. I actually made it for one of the last Paper crafts and Scrapbooking magazine calls for the hand writing section. This page wasn’t picked for publication, but a card was, so that’s good. I’m slowly finding my groove again, I think.

So anyway, even thought his page wasn’t picked, I still love it. Love this photo of my daughter. Love the embossed feathers. Love the vivid colors in those patterned papers. I don’t normally go for such bold prints, but I kind of liked these for something different. They are part of a 6×6 pad from American Crafts that I found at Target. However, I searched online for that same paper pad and couldn’t find it anywhere. Maybe it was just sold at Target? Not sure. The feathers are a stamp from Waltzingmouse  Stamps. I stamped and embossed them onto vellum. I love how it makes them look almost real.

photo

 

Die cut flower from Crate Paper, wood veneer accents and mist from Studio Calico, doily from a past Studio Calico kit, I think. Polka dot patterned paper from American Crafts (Polka Dot Party collection). Title is handwritten.  I don’t think I’m missing anything.

It felt good to scrapbook again. I have to do more of it. I love to scrapbook!

Have you begun to decorate for Christmas yet? I got a teensy little miniature poinsettia plant yesterday. it is the cutest thing ever! I have never seen a  real poinsettia so small. I’ll be sure to have it make an appearance here on the blog sometime. Assuming I don’t kill it, that is. I don’t have a very good reputation around plants.

Hope you day is lovely and filled with sunshine! Thanks so much for stopping by!

 

3 thoughts on “Sunshine

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

