Moxie Fab Thanks! Blog Hop


Moxie Fab Banner 4 (1)

Hello and welcome! If you’re following along on the blog hop, you should have come here from Berenice Rendon‘s blog. I’m so glad you’re here! If you’d like to start at the beginning, head on over to the Moxie Fab World blog where all the fun begins! Additionally, you can click on the InLinkz icon at the bottom of this post for a master list of all the blog hop participants.

016

Several days ago we learned that Cath Edvalson (Trends Editor for Paper Crafts Magazine, the fabulous person behind the Moxie Fab World blog and friend to so many in the paper crafting world) would be leaving her position. You can read her post about it here.
This news saddens so many of us who have come to love and appreciate Cath and all she means to us in in the crafting community. I have never had the privilege to meet Cath in person, but I always looked forward to reading her posts on the Moxie Fab World blog. I loved her eye for choosing the most trendy and wonderful things to highlight on the blog. I think my favorite posts of all were her “Oh My Moxie Fab!” blog posts where Cath would post the most incredibly inspiring photos that often would make me smile or even take my breath away.

Many of Cath’s crafty friends from all over the world (close to 300 of us!!) have joined together to form an incredibly awesome, super, moxie-fabulous blog hop in Cath’s honor. We want her to know how much we appreciate her, how much she means to all of us, and how very much we will all miss her.

I pulled a few fun things together to make this card for Cath. I wanted to honor Cath with a design I felt was totally me. I kept it pretty simple with a clean and crisp design.

018

The star-like embellishment was created with a diamond shaped stamp from the Design Motifs stamp set from Paper Smooches using several different colors of ink. An antique brad, some baker’s twine, and the sentiment tags are all layered onto a gorgeous journaling card from We R Memory Keepers. The stamped part of the sentiment is from the Hello stamp set from Mama Elephant. Of course, in true Sweet Paper Treats form, I threw on a few silver paint splatters. It just didn’t feel finished without it.

Cath, Thank you for all you have done for all of us in the paper crafting community for so many years. You have encouraged and inspired us all. I wish you only the best in whatever your future holds. You are a gem, one of a kind, and so moxie fab. You are the best. You truly are!

From here you should be heading over to Sabrina Alery‘s blog. Enjoy the blog hop. There are so many fabulous crafters joining in today with so many awesome projects to share. I know you’ll be inspired along the way. If you’d like to create a card for Cath, you can link it up here.

Thanks so much for stopping by and joining us as we honor and celebrate our friend. Have a lovely weekend!

22 thoughts on “Moxie Fab Thanks! Blog Hop

  1. Cath says:

    Thank you so much for this gorgeous card, Brenda! I absolutely love it and am honored that you created it for little ol’ me! Thank you, also, for the kind words you said about me and the Moxie Fab World. I had such an incredibly good time there, and I’m *so glad* I got to know you so well along the way! Hugs and loves to you, my moxie fab friend! πŸ™‚

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

