neon birthday banner


003

 

Is the neon trend still on? I honestly haven’t been paying as much attention to trends lately. I’m usually one that enjoys watching trends run their course, and I usually tire of any particular trend long before it’s over. One thing I have been seeing a lot of is feathers. They are everywhere. And I’m totally OK with that. I love feathers.  And I’m predicting foxes to be really hot in the upcoming months.

What is a trend you think you see coming on? I love to speculate. Sometimes I’m right on and sometimes I’m not. But if you happen to see a lot of foxes making an appearance in the near future, remember you heard it here first, folks!

So, I’m hoping that neon is still around, at least somewhat. I think it is, although it’s seemed to die down a little. But who cares whether it’s trendy or not? If you like it, use it, right?

I happened to find a packet of neon colored pencils in the clearance section at Target a couple of weeks ago and couldn’t resist them. I thought it would be fun to color a neon banner with them. I used the Streamers stamp set from Paper Smooches again on this card. I love that set! I couldn’t decide which neon pencil to use, so I did what any sane crafter would do at that point- I used them all!

002

 

The birthday sentiment stamp is from the Movers and Shakers Sentiments stamp set from Papertrey Ink.

I made this simple card for a friend who is turning 40. Seems a lot of our friends have hit their 40th birthday, or will soon! We’re still a couple of years away from that, but only a couple of years! Yikes!! I don’t want to think about that.

couple things:

-My dad was back in the hospital over the weekend. He had a procedure done to drain off some infections he was dealing with. Hoping he’ll be released today. Hoping we can say “goodbye” to hospitals for a long time. Thank you to all of you who have been praying for my dad and my family.

-I’ve been trying to read more. I ordered a few books for myself from Amazon. I will share them soon. In the meantime, I’d love to hear about any good books you’ve been reading recently.

-I have GOT to sit down and edit and order some photos. That is a time consuming process, but I’ve been feeling the itch to scrapbook in a really bad way, and well, you need photos for that. Do you have any time saving photo editing tips? And what are some of your favorite places to order your photos from? I’ve used Shutterfly and Snapfish in the past, but I’m thinking about trying out somewhere new.

Gotta run. We are taking family photos tomorrow afternoon, and guess who still hasn’t figured out what she’s wearing? Hopefully that will be remedied by the end of the day.

Have a happy Wednesday! Thanks so much for stopping by. I love your visits!

7 thoughts on “neon birthday banner

  1. Renee Groff says:

    You may be right about the “foxes trend,” Brenda. Hannah found a sweater with a huge fox head on it last week. I thought it was hideous but wisely kept my mouth shut; thankfully she didn’t like the way it fit her! “Sigh of relief.” I have nothing against foxes in general, just thought the one on the sweater was ugly!! 🙂

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

