Tuesday Trigger- Honoring Ombre


001Hey there! Today’s post is going to be a quick one! I didn’t think I had time to blog today, but I sat down this morning and worked out a new blogging editorial calendar, and I figured that I need to do this even when I don’t feel like I have the time. Besides, i made this card for the current Moxie Fab World TuesdayTtrigger Challenge a few days ago and have been waiting to share it. No better time than the present, right?

Here’s a look at the Trigger photo:

Ombre

 

I went with a pretty literal approach to this challenge. I’m not even a purple liking kind of girl. I mean, I’m trying to like it more and I’m trying to challenge myself to use it more. Especially because I accidentally bought TWO packs of lavender card stock and TWO lavender ink pads from Papertrey Ink some time back. (sigh).  So I went with the purples and pinks anyway. I liked the layers on the cake and how pretty the lavender and pinks looked together, so I just ran with it.

003

 

 

In other news:

#1. We just found out my dad will be needing triple heart bypass surgery. That comes as a shock to all of us. He’s never had heart problems before. Has always been active and a pretty healthy guy. It’s also something to work through since it’s only been five months since my mom passed away from heart failure in that very same hospital. I don’t want to go back. I remember what it was like to see my mom go through heart surgery several years ago and I really don’t want to have to watch my dad go through it now. Especially now that mom’s not here to be by his side. He’s been through a lot in the past year. Prayers for him are so very much appreciated!

#2. I’m excited to be going to hear Dr. Ben Carson speak this weekend! I’ve been a fan ever since I read his book, Gifted Hands, several years ago. Such an inspiring man. I can’t wait to see him in person!

#3. I’m excited to be slowly easing into a new routine. I’m excited about bringing you new things here on the blog. I have so many ideas I’d like to share and I’m hoping I can stick with new blogging schedule and be more consistent. Look for my new blog series on finding inspiration to begin on Monday. In the meantime, if there are any questions about finding inspiration that you have or anything related to that topic that you’d like for me to cover, please feel free to drop me a comment.

As always, thanks so much for being here! I hope your day is fabulous!

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Tuesday Trigger- Honoring Ombre

  1. Helen F. says:

    Your card is so lovely, Brenda! One would never know you don’t like purple 🙂 You captured the TT perfectly.
    PS: Prayers going out to your Dad for his speedy recovery from heart surgery

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

