CASE Challenge #155- Fabulous (Oh yes you are!)


015

Hello, and Happy Labor Day!

I made this card for the current CASE Study Challenge.This month’s muse has been the fabulous Jennifer McGuire and here is the challenge photo:

CSC155_zps56bc23fa

I love the angles on this card and knew I wanted to incorporate them into my design somehow. I love the colors too, but I ended up changing those a bit because I just couldn’t make those colors work well for me.

I chose to emboss some angled stripes on my card and add the other elements on top. It’s a really fun design that can be interpreted in so many ways. I was wowed by the cards the design team came up with. So many great interpretations of this card!

017i hope you’re having a wonderful day! We’re spending  the day catching up on various things and then having a picnic tonight. it’s been a wonderful four day weekend for us. Really wonderful!! Tomorrow is back to the grind, so we’re going to enjoy this day as much as we can!

I am working on bringing you that new series on finding inspiration.I’m planning to offer it as a once a week series for a few weeks, exploring the ways we can go about finding inspiration in our crafting, and ways to use the inspiration we find.

What are some of the areas you struggle with as far as being inspired and finding inspiration when you need it? Any roadblocks, in particular, that you seem to have a hard time overcoming? I’d love to hear about what kinds of things you would find the most helpful in your crafting journey.

Hope you’re having a fabulous day!

Thanks for stopping by!

 

 

2 thoughts on “CASE Challenge #155- Fabulous (Oh yes you are!)

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

