window card- Hugs!


012

Hello! I’m back from my little unplanned blog break. Last week was full of back to school prep, canning of fresh produce, and getting ready for a weekend family beach trip. The week went by so quickly with little time to spare.

But now, here I am. The piles of laundry are done, all the sand we trekked home with us from the beach has been cleaned up, and the mountain of stuff that a family needs for one weekend has all been put back into its proper place, for the most part anyway. I feel ready now to tackle this new again schedule of getting up at 5:30 and getting the kids and husband up and out the door by 7:30. I like this routine. I really do.

Anyway, quick card to share today. It’s a sweet little window card that allows the patterned paper inside the card to peek through. I also cut off a little strip from the bottom of the card and added a little bit of acetate. Just because i thought it would add even more fun to the design by allowing the patterned paper to show at the bottom of the card as well.

014

The patterned paper and felt flower accent are from the Fancy Pants Trend Setter collection. The frame is Studio Calico, and the stamp is Hampton Arts.

I’m off to run a few errands, including delivering a fresh baked pie to a friend of mine who was SO very generous to share her abundant zucchini crop with me. You never know what you’ll get when you share your garden produce with poor little garden-less me! Ha!

Hope your day is fabulous and full of good things!

Thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “window card- Hugs!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

