so many of my smiles begin with you!


If you haven’t entered the stamp giveaway yet, there’s still time. Check it out HERE!

001

I love it when y’all let me know what kinds of things you like to see here on the blog. Just a couple of days ago a faithful reader (Hi Miriam!) requested more scrapbook pages. I have been meaning to share this page and I’m happy to try to fulfill requests, so here you go!

The title part of this page was made with my Silhouette. The design is one that I drew myself. I orginally drew it up intending for it to be made into a stamped image with Market Street Stamps. That never happened, but I kept the file, hoping to use it for something else. I used this tutorial from Heidi Swapp to turn it into a cut file for my Silhouette. I plan to use the other sentiments in the set to do the same. I love the persnal touch it adds to my page.

002

I used LOTS of drippy mist on this page. I was exploring a new technique, and this is what happened. It’s definitely and casual, messy look.

003Rub-ons, mist drips, and sequins. I love sequins right now, and I just noticed on the Studio Calico kit September sneaks that they will have woodgrain sequins in the next kit! How super cool is that. Love woodgrain. Love sequins. Put them together and- Suh-weet!!

I’ve got a question for you scrapbooking types. I noticed the trend in recent years in scrapbooking is to put one (maybe two or a possible third little one) photo on a page. Is that how you normally scrapbook? Are you a one photo per page type of scrapbooker, or do you like to do multiple photo pages more? Do you do Project Life style pages/albums for your every day scrapbooking and then do the special photos on a page of their own?

I love the way the one photo pages look with lots of white space, but realistically I don’t think it’s the way most people scrap their every day lives. I guess I’m wondering what kinds of pages would be the most helpful for you to see. A combination maybe? I’d love to hear your feedback.

Have a wonderful day! Thanks for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “so many of my smiles begin with you!

  1. Miriam Prantner says:

    Oh I love it! Such fin with all the drips and I love the contrast of the cork tag. I for a very long time only made double layouts with lots of photos. These days I do more single pagers, but I always feel guilty when there is only one photo….usually it’s for a special photo or a sketch challenge if I do. I try and use at least three if I can. I have SO MANY PHOTOS to scrap! And I pretty much only print 4×6. If there are smaller photos it’s because I cropped them. I don’t have a printer at home, and it’s just too hard/expensive to order the other sizes.

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

