Mama Elephant August color challenge


001

 

Hello! Happy Friday!!  Can I get an “oh yeah!”

I saw this color inspiration challenge from Mama Elephant the other day. Of all challenges I think color challenges are probably my favorite. And this one was one I knew I HAD to try out. Just check out the photo and you’ll probably see why.

AugustUm…hello! This photo just speaks to me in a million ways. I was so inspired by the white on white, the black and white stripes, and the pink and yellow pops of color. I just love that sofa, and those pillows! I also took a cue from the XO on the pillow and made a fun “I love you” kind of card.

I recently purchased my first Mama Elephant stamps. They have such fun designs that are really up my alley. I used the Smitten set for this card.

009Such a great looking room, and a fun color challenge. You can check out the challenge right here on the Mama Elephant blog. It’s going on all month long, so you have plenty of time to join in if you want.

My kids followed me down to my craft space last night, and while I was crafting they all sat down to join me. It was tons of fun! I love it when they wander into my craft space and start crafting with me. I pretty much give them free reign of my stuff. I love to see what they come up with.  Fun times.

Hope your day is happy!

Thanks for stopping by.

 

 

6 thoughts on “Mama Elephant August color challenge

  1. Miriam Prantner says:

    Great take on the photo! I love the washi like strip you created with the bar code, and such careful thought in pulling all these elements together. Great blend of colors and textures!

  2. Katherine Elliot says:

    Excellent card! Great inspiration for me as I have some of these stamps, and love how you combined them all!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

