Tuesday Trigger- Just Because


004Today’s the last day to link up to the Moxie Fab World blog Tuesday Trigger challenge. Ever since I saw the photo I’ve been wanting to try making a card for the challenge. Today I finally found a bit of time to whip something up.

Here’s the inspiration photo.

A Painterly PaletteIsn’t it fun? Those little tubs of paint all lined up just make me want to dip my brush in there and have some fun! Or my fingers. Fingers work too. So that’s what I did.

I used my fingers to make circles of paint on a strip of card stock in similar hues as the ones in the photo. The hardest part about this technique is waiting for the paint to dry.

007

I couldn’t resist adding a few drops of ink, plus my favorite enamel dots to finish up the card.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

4 thoughts on “Tuesday Trigger- Just Because

  1. Cath says:

    Hey Brenda! Thanks for linking this up to this week’s Tuesday Trigger in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

