CASE Study challenge- I adore you!


007

It’s been a super long time since I’ve taken part in any challenges. I love challenges. Used to do them all.the.time way back when. It’s just that time factor lately. Life hes been busy, busy, busy. But this morning while two out of my three kids were still asleep and the other was watching TV, I decided to use that little pocket of time to create something for this week’s CASE Study challenge.  Sometimes I come across challenges, like the Tuesday trigger on the Moxie Fab World blog, and I think to myself “that looks like a great challenge! I should SO do that!” And then I go on my merry way and forget all about it. Because if something is not right in my face I will forget. Guaranteed!

So, when I came across this week’s CASE study challenge I decided to take the opportunity post haste, before I forget. Especially since the CASE study challenge has been one I have wanted to take part in for a while. And also because I needed a reason to ink up my new Paper Smooches stamps!

CSC149_zpsa50f7046

 

I was inspired by the colors in this card as well as the photo used on the card. So cute! So I chose to use a stamped Polaroid frame and add in some of the other colors with the stamped flowers. The Polaroid frame is an old stamp I had from my Studio Calico kits. I’m sure it’s no longer available, but Polaroid stamps are pretty popular right now and I’m sure you could find something similar if you happen to be in need/want of one.

001

Originally I had added some stamped and heat embossed “berries”, but in the end I decided to cover them up with the little gems. I thought it felt a little flat and was in need of a little dimension. I tucked some of them under the frame a bit, and I love the way it turned out.

008

 

And that’s it for today, folks! The kids and I are heading off to the dentist. So fun, right? Ha! At least it’s only for cleaning and check ups. Keeping our fingers crossed for NO cavities!!  I hope you’re having a fantastical day! I hope, at the very least, that your day does not involve the dentist.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

4 thoughts on “CASE Study challenge- I adore you!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

