On my desk…On My Mind


002

Hi! Just dropping by today to share a quick little card that I whipped up with little bits and bobs of stuff that just kind of found their way onto my desk from one place or another. Anyone else have little bits of stuff like that? Like, where in the world did THAT come from? Or stuff that you’re just too lazy to actually put away where it belongs. So it hangs out on your desk for, like, ever? All these little pieces were just floating around for the longest time. Then I got sick of it and just decided to challenge myself to just make a card with all those little pieces already! See if I can make them all fit together somehow. And it works, I think. The little green pieces was actually a tiny chipboard frame that I cut apart from corner to corner and used like a photo corner instead. It was just too darn tiny to really do anything else with it anyway. I guess that’s why it’s been hanging around for so long.

And those flowers? I think I got rid of most of my flowers, or passed them on to my daughter. Because I just really don’t use them much. But I like them here. Maybe I’ll find a few more floating around somewhere.

003

So, what’s on my mind? Lots, apparently.

I just helped coordinate my first wedding. It was fun, but I’m glad it’s over. Happy for the newly weds and I’m glad I was able to help them plan their special day.

Eric and I are celebrating 17 years of marriage this weekend! We thought about going back to St. Croix, our honeymoon destination. Then we thought about doing a weekend in New York City. But in the end we decided to stay close to home and do some much needed furniture shopping. We still have a few empty rooms that need to be filled here in the new place. We’re planning on starting out the weekend with some massages and taking in a show, and maybe dinner, if we feel like it. Then shopping all day Saturday. With all that’s been happening in the past half year or so (moving, remodeling, wedding coordinating, losing my mom, lots of challenges with church responsibilities, family stuff, work, etc. etc.) I feel like a little get away is much needed.

This week is my kids’ last week of school. Tomorrow is technically their last day, but they just go back for about an hour or so for the awards ceremony and cleaning out their desks, etc. I am SO happy that summer vacation is here! We’ve got lots going on the next month or so and I’m thinking the summer will just fly by, like it usually does. Plus, we’re planning on trying to accomplish some things on this bucket list. I have it printed out and hanging on my fridge where we can see it. plus we added a few things of our own. I’m looking forward to making some fun memories with the kids. I was thinking it might be kind of fun to have others join in on this bucket list thing. Maybe we could share the photos on Instagram, and even double up with friends to do some of them. What do you think?

So, I haven’t forgotten about the watercolor series. I plan to resume it next week. I still have got some really fun ideas to share, so I hope you’ll join me!

Gotta go finish packing, I hope your weekend is wonderful, lovelies!

Thanks so much for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “On my desk…On My Mind

  1. Miriam Prantner says:

    Great card, and I was so excited to see your photo in the montage this morning. Congratulations!!!! Can’t wait to see what you create!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

