Moxie Fab World stamp of approval!


012-001

Today I’m so excited to share a little Moxie Fab-ness with you! You see, over on the Moxie Fab World blog they like to feature cool stamps from cool companies, and today they’re featuring none other than Market Street Stamps! And I’m super excited that out of all the awesome stamps Market street Stamps has to offer, they chose to feature my Dreamcatcher stamp set! Head on over to the Moxie Fab World blog and check out today’s Stamp of Approval post for a chance to win a bunch of stamps from Market Street Stamps, including Dreamcatcher.

I whipped up a little project using Dreamcatcher to share with you today.

I’m really into water coloring these days and made this little framed art piece by heat embossing the dream catcher image and then water coloring it. It was simple and quick, and I love, LOVE the look of the layers of dried colors. Goodness, I can’t even explain why it makes me happy, but just the entire process of layering on the messy, watery colors and then seeing how they dry into something so pretty is just plain fun!

010

 

I also added some stamped stars after the water colors had dried for added dimension.

Do you love the water color look too? It’s so popular right now, and for good reason. If you love it like I do, stay tuned here to Sweet Paper Treats, because I’ve got more water color goodness in store for you, coming really soon! I plan to start a mini series on water coloring and exploring all the fun ways to use this medium in your paper crafting projects. I’m so excited to share it with you, so I hope you’ll come along with me.

Thanks so much for stopping by today, and I hope your day is simply beautiful!

 

 

5 thoughts on “Moxie Fab World stamp of approval!

  1. Miriam Prantner says:

    That watercolored piece is gorgeous! LOVE the softness of it, and congrats on one of your sets being showcased at MFW! I’ve got my fingers crossed to win!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

