November release blog hop- day #1!


Hello, hello!! SO good to have you here! Welcome to day #1 of Market Street Stamps November release blog hop! You should have come here from STEPHANIE’s blog if you’re following along on the blog hop. If you’d like to start at the beginning or want to see the entire list of hop participants, just head on over to the Market Street Stamps blog.

If you’re new to my blog, welcome! I’m so happy to have you stop by! I hope you’ll stay a while and come back again! To my “regulars”, you know I love you guys! Thanks so much for joining me today!

It’s going to be a fun two days. I’m really excited about this release. Not only because I’m releasing another stamp set in my Paper Treats line, but because my fellow design team girls have also designed some super cool stamps sets that I know you’ll love! These new stamps are really great for all your Holiday crafting needs and there’s such a great variety that I’m sure you’ll be able to find something that suits your tastes.

Today we’re showcasing:

Mini Holiday Backgrounds

Ornaments

Reason for the Season

Shine On

All of the new stamps can be found in the Market Place and they’re all currently on sale at 15% off! so head on over and check them out! I’ll wait! 🙂

I’m using Mini Holiday Backgrounds and Reason for the Season in my card samples today.

Here’s Reason for the Season.

The Reason for the Season set includes lots of wonderful sentiments, which I just love. It seems I’m always looking for just the right sentiment to fit into just the right space, so having so many options makes me happy! I decided to showcase just the sentiments and some of the stars from the set on this card. I stamped many of the different sentiments in several different colors in a diagonal angle across the card to add a little quirkiness. I really love how it turned out!


A couple strips of patterned paper, a few punched stars, some red and white twine and a few red pearls finish off the card.

On my next card I used the Reason for the Season set again, along with the Mini Holiday Backgrounds set for a simple and easy, non-bulky card that would be great for mass producing for Christmas.

I stamped the starry night background from the set to create the back drop for the manger. Instead of stamping the baby Jesus in the manger, I chose to stamp the sentiment in there instead. A silver embossed star in the sky finishes off the little scene.

Here’s a closer look at the mini background and the embossed star.

When inking up backgrounds like this that have large areas of solid space I’ve found it works best to apply the ink with a brayer. It gives it a much more even finish and looks so much better. And don’t you just love that star? I kind of want to make silver embossed stars all over everything now! And I love how it compliments the stars in the background too.

I hope you’re enjoying the hop so far and I sure hope you’re liking what you’re seeing from this latest release! If you’ve missed any blogs along the way, just head on over to the Market Street Stamps blog for the complete list of hop participants.

And don’t forget that the hop continues tomorrow with more sets from this release being showcased then. So I hope you’ll join us again for that!

Thanks so much for stopping by, for your participation in the hop, for your excitement about the release, and for your sweet and kind comments! I so enjoy having you here!


 

 

 

 

 


Also used:
ink: Stampin’ Up! (Handsome Hunter- discontinued)
glitter card stock: Mich
eal’s


 

 

 

 

 

also used:
silver embossing powder

28 thoughts on “November release blog hop- day #1!

  1. Miriam Prantner says:

    Great cards Brenda! That first one is just fun and funky and festive. Love all the sentiments, and the second is so CAS and quite. Love it!

  2. c (@maynecl) says:

    Your gorgeous cards showcase not only the stamps, but the cheerfulness of the Christmas season, and the ‘essence’ of the Christmas spirit. Thank you for sharing and inspiring.

  3. Julie Day says:

    Love the texty angle you created with the bright colors on the first card and I LOVE the colors and simplicity of second one, I may just steal this idea for some Christmas cards this year 😉

  4. Sue D says:

    Lovely cards. I like how you showcased the sentiments in the first one and stamped the sentiment in the manger on the second.

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

