autumn thanks


Yesterday my order arrived from Two Peas that included lots of brand new stuff from Crate Paper, Dear Lizzie, Pebbles, and American Crafts. Lots of these new collections are ones I just couldn’t wait to get my hands on. Dear Lizzie Fifth and Frolic, Crate Paper On Trend, Acorn Avenue, and Sleighride, and Pebbles Seen & Noted are among my very favorite collections from  Summer CHA.

I just couldn’t wait to sit down and make something, so here is a fun little card I whipped up this morning featuring Crate’s Acorn Avenue and On Trend, plus a new leaf punch I picked up the other day.

 

I’m really enjoying metallics lately, so I added a few splashes of gold metallic paint for a bit of whimsy. Don’t you just love that little squirrel? Just perfect for fall. Those Acorn Avenue chipboard pieces are some of the cutest I’ve seen in a long time!

 

Right now I’m just loving layers, and small bits and pieces thrown together. Casual, fun, easy.

I can’t wait to play some more, but right now I’ve got a house to clean, a sick little girl to take care of, and packing to do for a weekend at the cabin.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

 

4 thoughts on “autumn thanks

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

