Believe…just because


today I have a “just because” post. No design team commitment. No reason other than I felt like posting something.

I’ve been in a huge creative rut lately. Deeper than I’ve ever been in a rut before. I haven’t felt like creating. Haven’t felt like blogging. Haven’t been submitting my work for publication. For several reasons, I guess.

But it’s always a little concerning when we fall into a rut. You want to dig your way out, but sometimes you have to let it just run its course. I’m not sure I’m totally out of mine yet. I’ve been working on other crafty things. Decorating my home for fall. Making things to sell. Doing other things that make my heart happy.

Just yesterday I sat down at my craft table to make a card my husband had requested. ( He’s my best customer 🙂 ). But before I did that I found myself playing around with a few things I had lying on my desk. And before long this card came to be. And I like it.

 

So, if you’ve wondered why I haven’t been regularly blogging recently that’s why. I imagine this feeling will pass soon. It usually does, and I end up wanting to make cards and scrapbook pages again.

Today I plan to try to make a few things to submit to the latest Paper Crafts call. It ends today. So, the mojo better kick in quickly, huh? I’m going to just give it a shot and see what happens.

 

This card features images from my Dream Catcher stamp set and some older stuff from Pink Paislee. Plus the colors work so well for the fall season.

Speaking of fall, we took the kids on a hike last evening. We love going on hikes. Especially this time of year. I just treasure the times we spend together as a family. We love being together, making great memories. We shared lots of fun and giggles yesterday. Here are a few of my favorite shots from our hike.

Love these three! And today my second born is having a birthday! He’s the one in the blue. Happy birthday, Isaiah! He is one sweet, crazy, energetic kid! I love him to bits!!

 

I’m in love with the colors on this one!

 

Go this way…

 

Chloe hitched a ride from daddy for the last leg of the hike. Her legs were tired from all the walking and cliff climbing we did. She’s lucky to have such a good looking ride!

 

I hope your Monday is going well.

Thanks for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “Believe…just because

  1. karenladd says:

    Oh, I understand getting into a rut…that’s happened to me so many times. and you just can’t rush it. Looks like you’ve found your mojo, from the look of this card! LOVE it…especially the feather!

  2. Mary-Anne V. says:

    Looks like the kids had fun…they are beautiful. AMAZING how they all stood for a picture together and are actually looking at the camera…never happens here! Ha!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

