Thanks Dad- A Market Street Stamps scrapbook page


Hey there! How ya doin’?

I’m sharing over on the Market Street Stamps blog today. I’m sharing this scrapbook page.

Head on over to the MSS blog for more photos and details on this page.

I know I’ve been pretty quiet here on the blog front. That was not intentional, I promise. I’ve been working hard at making things to sell at a local shop called Junk to Jazz. They offer hand made gifts, decor, etc that have all been made from repurposed items. I visited the shop a few months ago and fell in love with it. You all know, I’m sure, how I love to repurpose and reuse things, so this was right up my alley! The store owner said I could bring some of my items over to sell, but I just got so busy with other things over the summer months and just kind of set it aside for a while. But I’ve been working on some book page wreaths and garlands to sell, as well as journals made from old book covers.

 

 

I’m most likely going to have my Etsy shop featured in a local magazine in a few months, so right now I’m working at getting my shop looking more substantial (it looks pretty sad right now) in preparation for that and the upcoming holiday season.

Speaking of my Etsy shop, would any of you be interested in seeing me offer some paper crafting kits like I’ve done in the past? Like this one or this one? I’ve been thinking of putting some together if there is enough interest. I’ve got lots of ideas, just need more time to implement them.

So, what are you up to today. Oh my. If you only knew how often I had to retype the word “today” to get it right. I think I needs me some coffee!

Hope your day is fantastic! Thanks for dropping by and spending some of it with me!

 

3 thoughts on “Thanks Dad- A Market Street Stamps scrapbook page

  1. Miriam Prantner says:

    Great layout Brenda! Love how you incorporated your stamps! Sounds like some great, things going on for you. Thanks for sharing your projects with us!

  2. Mary-Anne V. says:

    This is a great way to remember some special memories your kids have with their dad. …great page. Have fun making stuff for your Etsy shop.

  3. karenladd says:

    I am always just in awe of anyone who blogs at all…and totally understand how trying to do everything just doesn’t work sometimes! Sounds like you have been busy creating and that’s what counts! Love your sweet layout!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

