HI! It’s a Block Party!


Hi there! It’s Block Party time over at Market Street Stamps! Check out all the details over on the MSS blog, but basically we’d love to see your Market Street Stamps projects! Share them on the  blog for your chance to win a fabulous MSS prize packet or even a chance at a guest spot on the design team! You have until tomorrow evening to get your projects linked up, so don’t delay!!

I used two Market Street stamps on this card. Vintage Notepad forms the background for the pinwheel embellishment and a little sentiment from My Thoughts Exactly finishes it off.

I used a mixture of mostly older patterned papers, a piece of a doily that was left over from another project, and some buttons. A piece of patterned paper along the bottom grounds the design and pulls everything together.

I hope you’ll take some time this weekend to join us in the Block Party!

Got any big plans this weekend? The weather here is absolutely perfect! A hint of fall is in the air, but the sunshine is still warm. Just beautiful!!

The kids and I are heading to Old Navy this afternoon to hopefully snag some good deals on jeans.

Last evening we had the pleasure of hosting some dear friends of ours for dinner. They are about to embark on a new adventure in their lives as missionaries to Cambodia. Sometime soon I’d like to tell you more about them and what they are doing. They have been called by God to do a very important work that I feel should be shared, so I hope to introduce you to them soon.

I hope you have an amazing weekend! Thanks so much for stopping by!


5 thoughts on “HI! It’s a Block Party!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

