Bazzill Giveaway!


Oh! Hey there! How’ve you been?

Seems like it’s been a while since I’ve been here. I’ve been having a little trouble getting back into the swing of blogging regularly. There are some things I’ve been working on that I’d like to get out of the way so that I can concentrate on my crafting with a clearer mind. Some cleaning and organizing. Some canning. Work with my responsibilities at church, etc. Trying hard to get things wrapped up and crossed off my list. I’ve got a long list of crafting projects waiting for my attention and I’m like a horse chomping at the bit to get started. But I’m making myself do the other things first so I can give my craft work my full attention.

I’ve also been working on some new stamp images that will be released in October, so that is exciting too!

Not too long ago I was contacted by Bazzill about possibly hosting a giveaway on my blog for their brand new Bazzill Beach House collection designed by Janet Hopkins. I was happy to oblige. Especially since you all know I love Bazzill! The Beach House collection is so perfect for scrapbooking beach or pool photos. If you’re like me, you have a ton waiting to be put into albums.

Take a look at what I made to share with you using Bazzill Beach House!

The colors and patterns are so fun, right! Some bright colors paired with lots of neutrals, all with a bit of a vintage flair.

I paired the papers with some little sailboat stamps from Market Street Stamps for a fun baby boy congrats card. This card was inspired by this sketch from Page Maps:

I especially like this next card. It all came together so effortlessly and feels so “me”.

I also used stamps from Market Street Stamps on this card. I thought the bike went well with the whole beach theme. If I lived at the beach I would get me one of those cool beach bicycles in a pretty green or blue color to ride around on. I can imagine how fun it would be to stash my beach blanket into the bike basket and ride off down the boardwalk, anticipating the wonderful day in the sun I would have. Sigh! I love the beach!

One of my favorite papers in this collection has this cool numbered edge on it. I just had to use a portion of it on one of my projects. I’m loving the neutrals in this collection. They remind me of sand and the wood of the boardwalk.

Bazzill was so generous to send me a package of the 6″x6″ papers in the Beach house collection to give away, as well as an entire package of Bazzill card Shoppe card stock!! I LOVE Bazzill Card Shoppe card stock! Great colors and so sturdy. Perfect for cards, but great for other projects as well. Along with the package of the Beach House collection papers, there’s plenty for lots and lots of crafty projects! One lucky winner will receive both packages! Leave your comment below for your chance to win this Bazzill prize package.

Thanks, Bazzill! And thank you so much for stopping by today!

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “Bazzill Giveaway!

  1. Miriam Prantner says:

    Great cards! We actually went to a beach house (although it was a beach at a lake) this summer and these papers would be perfect!

  2. karenladd says:

    Oh, I really love that sweet grid card with the boats on it! Love the addition of the jute twine! These papers are just so fun and lovely!

  3. stampnk says:

    Love the Beach House papers and really would love to win! Your cards are wonderful and I especially love the first card, which reminds me a quilt!

  4. Liz O says:

    Beautiful cards as always Brenda! Cannot wait to see more of your projects and specially those images for the October Release, sound exciting!
    What a fabulous giveaway, I have tons of pictures both beach and pool side that need some beautiful paper to turned them into great LO’s. This collection from Bazzill looks like the perfect match, thanks for the chance to win!
    Have a lovely day!

  5. Mary-Anne V. says:

    I have so many water themed pictures to scrapbook it is not funny…this paper pack looks perfect. Love your take on the sketch! Looking forward to the october release of your stamps. Thanks for the chance to win.

  6. Catherine Oakley says:

    These papers are adorable. I have tons of photos from our trip to San Diego this summer that would be perfect for a mini album!

    I’m with you on trying to check off the “other responsibilities” so I can get on to my crafting. It seems I’m making cards at the last minute these days because there’s so much else on my to-do list. I hope you can catch up soon so we can see some more of your beautiful work!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

