August Paint the Town with Market Street Stamps


Hey everyone! Yes, I’m still here! Trying to squeeze as much as I can out of the summer! Spending lots of time with the kids at the pool and such. I’ll be back to blogging on a more regular basis very soon.

I wanted to share this month’s Paint the Town challenge with Market Street Stamps with you. I hope you’ll get a chance to play along!

We just spent the day at the beach, and so these soft colors are reminding me of beach tones. The tans and browns of the sand, and the blue of the sky. It feels peaceful to me, like being at the beach.

I really enjoyed working with these colors. I used a variety of patterned papers, all from 6″x6″ pads to make the chevron design. I’m in need of some more masculine cards, and I think these colors fit the bill.

I’ve been moving my craft space from one part of our basement to the other, and whenever I spend time sorting through my supplies I find lots of things I haven’t used in a long time. These fun wooden buttons are some of those unused items. I thought they fit perfectly with the colors and also the wood grain background.

Now it’s your turn! Make a card or other project using these colors and stamps from Market Street Stamps and link it up on the Market Street Stamps blog. We’d love to have you play along!

Oh, and I’ll be back tomorrow with the reader of the month for August. I forgot to pick a winner. Sorry!

Thanks for stopping by!



also used:
wooden buttons: Michael’s

7 thoughts on “August Paint the Town with Market Street Stamps

  1. Liz O says:

    Lovely card Brenda! I like how yo created the chevron tag, and indeed the buttons are a perfect addition to it. TFS
    Have a wonderful day!
    Liz

  2. Jinny Newlin says:

    Oh, I totally hear you on wanting to squeeze all that you possibly can into the last few days of summer! My hubby said these colors reminded him of the beach, too. Maybe it’s just been too long, since I’ve been there. Sigh. Enjoy it for me! Your card is just beautiful! LOVE that graphic design with the natural woodgrain! Such a delicious combo!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

