June Paint the Town {with Market Street Stamps}!


It’s challenge time again! At Market Street Stamps we’re painting the town in pretty retro hues for this month’s Paint the Town color challenge.

I have to admit, these colors were a little difficult for me. They’re not ones I normally go for. But isn’t that the point of a challenge? To help us step outside of our box? In the end I had fun using these color and i hope you like what I cooked up this time around.

Looks like this little globe stamp is one of my favorites, judging by the amount of times I’ve used it in the past couple of months. It’s a great stamp that can be used in so many different ways. I really love it.

When I made this card I wanted something to keep on hand for sending to friends who are far away serving on the mission field. The mission field is a tough and sometimes lonely place and those serving love to hear from friends back home. I thought this little globe with the hands and heart were a perfect image to portray the love these folks are spreading around the world.

I printed out my sentiment onto a strip of card stock and then added it to my card. The red piece is a tag I got off of an article of clothing I recently bought. The pattern on it was too cute to throw away. In fact, I once did an entire post of reusing clothing tags for crafting. If you missed it before, you can see that here.

I hope you’ll get your craft on and join in for this month’s challenge! Link up your projects on the Market Street Street Stamps blog!

Thanks so much for stopping by!


6 thoughts on “June Paint the Town {with Market Street Stamps}!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

