June MSS Block Party!


Hey all!  I’m a little late to the party, but better late than never, right? In case you’re wondering which party, well I’m talking about the Market Street Stamps Block Party, of course! There’s still a whole day left to link up your project for the block party. Plus, Angelica has created a free digi to use if you don’t have any MSS stamps. You can get it over in the neighborhood.  You must be a registered member to get it, but head on over and check it out. It’s really cute!!

So, here’s my card for this month’s party. I used Kim Geiser’s new stamps from this month’s new release since I hadn’t hadn’t gotten to play with them much yet.

I created a little “sea” for the fish to swim in by punching along the edges of the layered patterned paper pieces with circle punches in two sizes. Then I ink the edges ever so slightly to make them stand out a bit more.

I’ve been noticing recently just how often I reach for this particular shade of green. I can’t help it. My current blog background is that color, plus I’m wearing a shirt of the same color in my profile photo. A quick glance back over my blog will also prove that this is a favorite shade of mine. I hope you like it as much as I do, since I don’t see myself giving it up any time soon! I think it’s a great color that goes with just about anything.

How about you? Do you have a favorite color you reach for time and again?

Thanks so much for stopping by!



also used:
green card stock: unknown source
white scallop edge card stock: Bazzill
hemp twine: Michael’s

7 thoughts on “June MSS Block Party!

  1. karenladd says:

    Super cute card and I love the sentiment!!! Just checked out the MSS block party earlier today and got my free digi!

  2. Miriam Prantner says:

    Just fashionably late, and for good reason. This is really cute. Love the combination of the gray polka dot paper with that pattern you used for the water and the fun way you cut the top of the water paper. Very fun card!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

