Bazzill Card Shoppe winner!!


Hey there! Happy Monday!

It’s the last Monday around here before my kids are off from school for summer vacation!  Yikes!!  So much to get done this week. Trying to get caught up on all those things I don’t want to have to worry about once the kids are at home.  I’m catching up on mending, freezing meals and baked goods so I have less to worry about over the summer months, planning a family vacation, and trying to stay ahead of looming paper crafting deadlines.  There seem to be a lot of those right now, for some reason. So many, many things to do!

But, I wanted to take a moment to announce the winner of the Bazzill Card Shoppe card stock pack.  The randomly chosen winner is:

Miiram Prantner

These cards are great, love all the colors, and I really love that set that you created. Thanks for the chance to win and have a great weekend!

Yay!  Congrats, Miriam!! Miriam is a faithful blog reader and frequent commenter here at Sweet Paper Treats, and while I love handing out prizes to any of my readers, including the ones who just drop by a time or two, it gives me even greater joy to be able to reward someone who has been such a great support of my blog.   Thanks, Miriam!  You rock!  Congrats on your win!

So sorry, I don’t have anything crafty to share this time around.  Let me instead take this time to brag on my husband a little.  I’ve talked about my kids every now and then, but I don’t think my husband has had his turn in the limelight.  Last weekend he ran his first 5k . With 160 runners in the race, he came in at 16th place and 2nd in his division.  Not too shabby for a guy who hasn’t run a race in 18 years!  Iam so proud of him!

That’s him with #433 on his shirt just after crossing the finish line.

And here he is pointing to his place marker. Yeah, it says #17, but that wasn’t right.  It also said he was a 35 year old female, and neither of those fact were right either!  Hee!

You’re amazing, Eric!  I’m so proud of your hard work and determination!

Gotta run! Hope you have a fabulous Monday.  I’ll catch up with you all in a bit.

3 thoughts on “Bazzill Card Shoppe winner!!

  1. Miriam Prantner says:

    Oh wow! What a fun way to start my week! This cardstock is going to be well loved at my house. Thanks so much Brenda, and congrats to the hubby! I HATE running, so I’m very impressed, and he doesn’t even look tired!

  2. karenladd says:

    Congrats to Miriam!! I see you all over blogdom Miriam…winning and posting here and there! I’ve also dropped in on your blog and love your style!
    Congrats as well to your hubby, Brenda! Being somewhat of a couch potato, I am in awe of people who run races!!!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

