May Paint the Town Challenge with Market Street Stamps


Hiya peeps!  How’ve ya been?  ‘Round these parts it’s been real busy.  With school wrapping up for my kids in another week and a  half there is always lots of stuff crammed into the last few days.  Goodness, how the month of May always flies so quickly by! I’ve got a lot going on, some fun things I can’t wait to share, and a fun give away coming in another day or two. Stay tuned!

Anyhows. It’s time for another Paint the Town challenge with Market Street Stamps. And we’ve got a super sweet color palette for you to try out this time. Check it out!

Mmmm…so pretty, and I can almost smell those peonies!  I love peonies! I’d plant them in every color if I could.

So, here’s my card for this challenge.

I stayed with a summery looking theme for my card, using the butterfly from Believing Butterfly to add some color. The jar is cut from a piece of Dear Lizzie patterned paper that I had left over from my Market Fresh kit.

I snuck in a teeny bit of misting on here, just to give it a more relaxed and casual feel.

Know something really unique about this card?  It uses ribbon. That’s right. It’s a rare occasion for me to use ribbon on a card.  Twine, yes, but not ribbon.  How about you?  Do you use much ribbon on your projects?

Be sure to stop by the MSS blog and check out the work of my fantastic design team sistas!  And you know we’d LOVE to have you play along in the challenge!

Thanks SO much for stopping by!  Your presence here makes my day brighter!!

Hugs

 


Also used:
green card stock: unknown source
ribbon: vintage find

2 thoughts on “May Paint the Town Challenge with Market Street Stamps

  1. Miriam Prantner says:

    So pretty! Love the bit of misting and ribbon and that little pin with the pink top too. Great choices! Oh, and I am LEARNING to use ribbon. It’s not my first impulse though.

  2. karenladd says:

    Gorgeous! I love those colors and the soft look! The little details like that hat pin and bow on the jar are fabulous. I really need to remember to use the decorative hat pins that I have tucked away!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

