May Market Fresh Kit {Daydreaming} sneak peeks!- the pages


Goodness, seems like a month just flies by, doesn’t it?  It’s time again for another round of sneaks of the latest Market Fresh Kit from Market Street Stamps.

This month’s kit is so beautiful. Full of soft colors, pretty patterns, dainty embellishments. The stuff a paper crafter’s  day dreams are made of.  I pretty much gasped out loud when I saw this kit. I’m not kidding. It’s just simply gorgeous!!

Let’s get on with the pages, shall we?

Don’t let anyone ever dull your sparkle:

These photos are some of my favorite recent ones of Chloe taken one day while she and I went to the park together.  She just had fun being my little model, pausing every once in a while to let me snap a photo and adding her own pose suggestions along the way.  When I saw these photos on my screen my heart stood still.  She’s growing up into such a beautiful young woman and it’s almost like watching a butterfly unfurl it’s wings just before taking flight for the first time.  I will probably add some journaling to this somewhere once I decide just how to adequately put my thoughts into words.

I love that the kits includes two different alphabet stickers sets.  These are so great for mixing together for interesting page titles.  Aren’t these colors so….well, dreamy?

And see that pretty gold glitter ribbon?  You get an entire roll of it!! It’s so soft and pretty too.  And gold and glitter are so trendy right now.  I use mine just like I would have used a piece of washi tape.

Spring is nature’s way of saying let’s party:

The colors in this kit are so prefect for spring, so I made this page using a photo I took of some pretty flowering trees a couple of months ago.  I’ve been wanting to try a confetti pocket for a while now and thought it would make a great addition to this page. I cut out a circle from my background, layered some acetate behind it with a piece of card stock behind the acetate. Sandwiched in between are little punched pieces of patterned paper.  I finished it all off by sewing around the edges of the circle to hold everything in place.

Here’s a look at the confetti.

I printed the photo out onto textured card stock instead of photo paper.  It makes it look a little like a canvas.

Adorable:

I used lots of neutrals on this one to allow the photos to be the star of the show.  Photos of Chloe taken a year or two ago playing with chalks in her favorite little pink hat.

That butterfly stamp comes in both a solid and an outline image, giving you lots of possibilities.  I stamped mine on vellum and cut them out before adding them to my page.

This kit is a dream to work with (pun intended).  The colors and patterns are so me!! I had such fun with it!

Please don’t forget to take a look at what Stephanie and Jinny have created with this kit too.

Stay tuned for more kit sneaks! Tomorrow we’ll be revealing the cards and Thursday is full reveal night.  I’ll be back soon! In the meantime, I;d love to hear what you think of this kit so far.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

8 thoughts on “May Market Fresh Kit {Daydreaming} sneak peeks!- the pages

  1. Miriam Prantner says:

    What great layouts! I love them all. The title on the first is perfect, and your daughter is just beautiful. Love that you did two layouts of photos several years apart so we can see the different. This kit is so pretty. Soft, and sweet, and a little glittery. Liking what I see!

  2. Diane Mengel says:

    I just love these layouts. You have included so many clever ideas. Chloe is absolutely gorgeous and a little lady. The “spring” picture and layout are so pretty. I think you have out done yourself.

  3. Liz Ortiz says:

    Very lovely LOs Brenda! …indeed time seems to fly by 😉 TFS these fabulous sneak peeks.
    Have a great day!

  4. karenladd says:

    Oh my goodness, that layout with the yellow and white dotted paper is so fun and fresh! Absolutely loving the spring colors and your photos. Isn’t it wonderful to be able to scrap with papers and embellishments you love?!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

