Scor-Pal and Market Street Stamps


This week Market Street Stamps is pairing up with Scor-Pal to bring you an entire week of inspiring projects featuring the Scor-Buddy scoring tool from Scor-Pal and the fabulous stamps from Market Street Stamps! Each day from Monday through Friday the Market Street Stamps girls will be sharing projects on the Market Street Stamps blog and their own blogs that they’ve made using the Scor-Buddy and Market Street Stamps, so be sure to check out the MSS blog and the Scor-Pal blog every day for more fabulous inspiration!

Today is my day to share and I have two cards to share with you using thse two great products.

From one java junkie to another:

For this card I had in mind the very cool little coffee shop we used to frequent not too far from our house. It was a great little place, offering live music on the weekends and delicious gelato.  But my favorite part by far was to sit in the huge leather sofa, or at one of the little tables with my family, and stare at all the fabulously funky artwork everywhere.  It was like sensory overload.  I loved it all.  It was interesting and quirky and colorful with all kids of fun color combos and unexpected stuff thrown together.  A feast for the eyes for an artsy chick like me.  Sadly, that little coffee shop closed its doors a while ago and I miss it.  It was a great place for Eric and me to sneak away for a quick little date or to meet up with a couple of girlfriends for a nice lunch.

Anyway, I chose colors and patterns that reminded me of that great little coffee shop for this card.

The Daily Grind set was perfect for this card.  I made the score marks with my Scor-Buddy and nestled my stamped images and other elements inside the scored grid lines.

Miss you:

On this one I started out by stamping stripes onto a blue die cut card piece and then added some scored lines in between the stamped lines for a fun and interesting design.  I like how the grid lines add just a touch of extra dimension to the card that you don’t get just by stamping.

It kind of reminds me of a crinkle cut chip from this angle.  But you can definitley see the scored lines a bit better here.

There are so many things you can do with scoring lines, besides scoring your card for folding, and the Scor-Buddy is such a great little compact tool that is perfect for stashing in your craft space to pull out for scoring your cards and adding fun scored elements like these.

Be sure to keep tabs on the MSS blog for more fun projects!

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Java Junkie card:

Also used:

ink: Stampin’ Up! (Sage Shadow- discontinued)

Miss You card:

Also used: 

tag: office supply store

border: making Memories (discontinued)

die cut card: Target

4 thoughts on “Scor-Pal and Market Street Stamps

  1. Miriam Prantner says:

    These cards are both great! Love that grid you created for the first one. Really CAS, and slightly modern. The second one is really neat. Love how you scored between the stamped lines to add some extra texture/depth, and I love that that piece of cardstock has a zig-zag edge.

  2. karenladd says:

    I am always looking for ways to use my Scor Pal…thanks for the examples! I love that grid on the first card…so clean and simple!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

