April Paint the Town challenge


This month’s color challenge is just yummy. If color can be considered “yummy”, that is.  Just look at that color! This combination is divine. I love it!

Here’s the card I made for this month’s paint the Town challenge.

It was at the end of the day when I realized I had forgotten to photograph my card for this challenge. Therefore I was left with no choice but to photograph it in my craft room, and the lighting just isn’t what I’d like it to be.  Therefore the colors are a wee bit off.  But I was wanting to make something fun and a little lighthearted this time, so I inked up my Tiki Time stamp set and made this card, which I think would be great for sending to a girlfriend on her birthday!

It’s hard to see in the photo, but I added some white glitter to the rim of the glass for an extra fun element.

Yesterday I had fun making cards for Operation Write Home at the Cozy Crop House in Lititz, PA. If you’re not familiar with Operation Write Home you can learn more about it here.  The Cozy Crop House is a great place to go for weekend scrapbook retreats and day crops. They have small store filled with lots of fun scrapbooking products for you to purchase as needed while you’re doing your scrapbooking.  I picked up some great new products yesterday, including the new Spectrum Noir markers, that I can’t wait to try out!  I recommend it if you’re looking for a great place to host a scrapbook retreat or day crop in the area.  Kate, the owner, is a sweetheart and she will make you feel at home and welcome.

Yesterday there was a local news channel there doing a story about The Cozy Crop house and Operation Write Home. I’m looking forward to seeing the segment they filmed while we were there.  It was pretty funny to see the news guys exclaiming over all the cool tools and stuff we had at our disposal. One of them even started talking about making a paper quilling card for his girlfriend.  So funny!

Speaking of operation Write Home, Market Street Stamps will be joining in on a OWH blog hop on April 14-16, so stay tuned to the Market Street Stamps blog for those details.

Gotta run! I have lots of meal planning and grocery shopping to do today for my family who continually eats all the food I buy at an alarming rate.

Thanks SO much for stopping by today, and I can’t wait to see what you make for this month’s challenge!



Also used:
ink: VersaMagic Dew Drop- Tea leaves
banner: Martha Stewart Crafts

3 thoughts on “April Paint the Town challenge

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

