April Market Fresh kit (Vintage Spring Market) sneak peeks!- the pages


It’s my favorite time of the month again!  Time for some sneak peeks at this month’s Market Fresh Kits from Market Street Stamps!  These kits are always so pretty and full of fun papers and embellishments, and this month’s kit, Vintage Spring market, is no exception.  Just like the name implies, the kits’ papers and embellishments have a vintage flair, reminiscent of an afternoon spent scouring the flea market for that perfect treasure.  Tonight we’re sharing the pages we’ve made with this kit and I’m excited to begin.  Shall we?

Strawberry Fields 2011 page:

I had a vision of making a page like this since I found some hexagon shaped chipboard left over from punching out the pieces to a new Settlers of Catan board game.  I figured it would make a really great mask for misting.  The rest of the page came together quickly. I should mention that the bottom strips of patterned paper are actually not crooked, like they appear to be. I had my page propped upright to take the photo and the bottom of the page was a little bit curved, making it look a little wonky.  Just so you know, my eyes aren’t that bad!

And here’s a peek at this month’s exclusive stamp set!  So cute!!

That wood grain paper is my favorite this month. I used it on every one of my pages! In fact, it’s almost gone y already and I’d like some more, please!

Sweet Girl page:

I’ve been dying (OK, well maybe that’s a bit extreme) to try my hand at a pie chart for quite some time now.  How fun it was!! I love pie charts.  Not only are they a great design element, but they allow you to show off a bunch of pretty patterned papers all on one page!  These photos are some old ones of Chloe.  Look how little she is! She used to love to gather dandelions. As many as she could possibly stuff into her chubby little hands.

The chipboard elements that come with the kit are just so pretty!

If I could give you one thing page:

This photo of my kids is currently one of my favorite.  I wanted to try something a little more funky and cool with this page, so I tried out a long title with the alphabet stickers in the kit. You get a lot of them, so making longer titles like this is definitely a possibility.  I kept the rest of the elements to a minimum to keep the title and the photo as the focus.

Love all those little letters!

And a little bit of quirky stitching.

And there you have it!  I’d love to hear your thought on this beautiful new kit!  Have you ordered yours?   These kits are so fun and full of fabulousness!  Don’t miss out!

Be sure to stop by Stephanie’s blog and Jinny’s blog to see this creations with this kit. You’re gonna love ’em!

Thanks so much for stopping by!

7 thoughts on “April Market Fresh kit (Vintage Spring Market) sneak peeks!- the pages

  1. Miriam Prantner says:

    Your pages are just wonderful! I love the geometry of the first layout and the sweetness of the second, and the sentiment of the third. Great work!

  2. karenladd says:

    Wow, I love the fun, fresh look of these layouts! Those hexagon masked shapes are awesome!! What a great way to use the “leftover” chipboard pieces!

  3. Jinny Newlin says:

    LOVE the masking on your first layout! And the way you hightlighted those hexagons… Yum! And the movement you were able to tie into that second gives such life to your photos! Oh! And that mini alpha journaling, in the last, steals the show!

  4. Liz Ortiz says:

    Oh Brenda, this LO’s are fabulous! i love the way you added the alpha stickers on the las one. Perfect touch!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

