Market Street Stamps sneak peek- Candy Stripe and Blessings in Disguise


Have you been enjoying the sneaks so far? Are you excited about tomorrow night’s reveal? I am!!

Tonight we’re sneaking TWO new stamp sets. They’re both great, but one of them is a new favorite of mine! I simply LOVE it and couldn’t stop using it! Just wait till you see!

First, here’s my sneak peek card using Blessings in Disguise.

It’s a great stand alone sentiment set with a few extras included. Perfect for those times when you want the sentiment to be the focus.

And, finally, my favorite stamp set from this release! Get a peek at Candy Stripe!

Don’t you just love all the colors on those stripes? I used a spectrum pad with about four colors of ink for that one. I’m really diggin’ the gradient colors a lot!

Here’s another lookie at the set used in a different way.

I LOVE this technique and thought I was so brilliant and stuff for figuring it out all by my little old self until Stephanie posted her card on the design team page using the EXACT same technique!! Bwahaha!! I thought it was funny that we each thought of using this stamp set in the very same way! I love my design team sisters! They rock!!! I’m pretty sure Stephanie is planning on doing a tutorial to show you exactly how this technique is done, so stay tuned to the Market Street Stamps blog and/or Stephanie’s blog if you want to find out more about it.

I also used the new Simple Sentiments set on these last two cards.

And, in case you missed it, I also used the new Candy Stripe set on my baby boy card in yesterday’s post! I hinted at it. Did you catch it? Hehe!

Goodness, but this sneak peek has been fun, hasn’t it? Please don’t miss out on the full reveal tomorrow evening on the Market Street Stamps blog at 8 pm (EST) sharp!

Thanks so much for stopping by!

18 thoughts on “Market Street Stamps sneak peek- Candy Stripe and Blessings in Disguise

  1. trlynch says:

    These are all so fabulous…
    I absolutely die over the herringbone pattern from candystripes…
    can’t wait to make! 🙂
    And I guess I should also say “Thank You”!
    What a truly gorgeous sentiment…
    and such gorgeous cards!

  2. Miriam Prantner says:

    That first card is just gorgeous, love the sentiment, and I just LOVE Candy Stripe! Stamping it on a gradient stamp pad is so cool, as is that technique to create a chevron. AND I LOVE how you used it yesterday! I thought that was patterned paper! Great work, and great idea on the Candy Stripe, as I understand it was your request!

  3. Lisa - papergrace says:

    *thud* These are all GORGEOUS!!! You can send any (or all) of them to me. 😉 Love them all!! The gradient effect on the candy stripe is so lovely and I adore that “Blessings in disguise” stamp. So, so pretty!

  4. Mary-Anne V. says:

    Wow your cards are amazing…love the butterflies on the first, banner and circle on the second and background stripes on the last. …hope I can be still considered for the giveaway. I tried going on your blog but it never showed the Wednesday post until this morning (Thursday). Not sure why?

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

