March Kit- On the Bright Side {the cards}


Hi again! Are you ready for more sneak peeks?

I hope you’ve been enjoying what you’ve been seeing from the team members so far. Thanks for all the sweet comments and positive feedback on my kit pages!

Before I get on to tonight’s sneak peeks I want to make sure I take care of some business.

First of all:  I have a March, On the Bright Side, kit to give away to one of you!!! All you need to do for a chance to win is comment here on this post, my previous scrapbook page sneaks post, and tomorrow’s full reveal post for your chance to win. Please only comment once on each post. The winner will be posted on the Market Street Stamps blog on Monday!

Second: Great news for international subscribers!! Market Fresh Kits now have NEW shipping rates!!

International shipping has changed from $33 to $17

Canada/Mexico shipping has changed from $24 to $11.50

US shipping will stay the same  at $8.50

Is that awesome or what? Now all of you international folks can enjoy these kits at reasonable shipping rates as well!

Alrighty! Now that we’ve got that all taken care of, let’s move on to tonight’s sneaks!

Brilliant! card:

I adore that little light bulb stamp! There are so many ways to use it and so many fun sayings to pair it with. This card would be great to send to a recent graduate or someone who has recently been promoted. Or just someone you think has been really brilliant for whatever reason.

And the Here Comes the Sun background stamp is perfect paired with the light bulb!

Always look on the bright side card:

Even though the colors in this kit are very bright and vibrant, Stephanie has incorporated lots of neutrals as well. That makes it easy to created projects in several different styles. I went with a much more neutral and subdued look for this card. Remember the page I shared yesterday where I had used the chipboard pieces as a mask?  I simply used some of those sprayed chipboard pieces on this card. I wove the baker’s twine that comes with the kit around the pieces to add interest and dimension and then layered them over a doily. The doily does not come in the kit, but they’re easy to find pretty much anywhere.

And there you have it! Are you excited about tomorrow’s reveal? I am! 😉

Stop by Stephanie and Jinny‘s blogs to see their cards made with the kit. I know you’re going to love them! I’ve seen them and they’re super cute!!

Thanks so much for stopping by today and sharing the fun of the kit sneaks!

 

26 thoughts on “March Kit- On the Bright Side {the cards}

  1. Miriam Prantner says:

    Love these cards! That lightbulb stamp has so many possibilities, and I love how you used the twine on that decorative element on the second card. It’s so striking. Thanks for the great sneaks!

  2. Catherine O. says:

    Such pretty cards – that lightbulb stamp is adorable – you’re so right, so many uses for that one!

  3. shartl says:

    Wow, your cards are amazing….the twine on your second card is wonderful and gives such a nice texture! I can think of so many uses for that light bulb stamp…love how you used it on your card!

  4. Lisa buttafuoco says:

    Brenda what a fabulous and crafty idea to use the wine like that!! I love how you used the sun background stamp to go with the light bulb, it’s like they were made to go together. I’m loving everything I have seen so far and can ‘t wait till tomorrow. 🙂

  5. Lori says:

    Such pretty cards! Love the way you used the sun background on the first card–it’s perfect behind the light bulb image–and the twine wrapped chipboard piece on the second one.

  6. Jinny Newlin says:

    Beautiful job, Brenda! LOVE the uniqueness of your card creations, and you’re so right about Stephanie doing such a great job pulling neutrals in with the brights in this kit! I’m not sure that I would’ve survived without them ;). LOL! She’s thought of everyone!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

