February kit sneaks- the cards!


Hello! Hello!! Have you been enjoying the sneak peeks so far? I hope so! Thanks so much for all your sweet comments on my kit pages! I love hearing that you’re enjoying the sneaks!

Tonight we’re continuing on with the February kit sneak peeks by sharing the cards we’ve made with the kit. I made two this time around. Would have made more, since I had a few more ideas, but ran out of time.

Thank you:

The doily stamp is a kit exclusive and it is soooo pretty! The details are so amazing. It looks so intricate and delicate and when used on a card it really takes center stage!

I kept this one simple by stamping the doily in a dark purple ink which really makes those details pop against the white. Since the doily is so striking on its own I felt like I really didn’t want to add to many more elements to distract from it.

Flower:

On this one I chose to use the doily stamp as more of an accent. I love the way it looks stamped in black on the kraft card stock.

I chose not to add a sentiment to this. I couldn’t fit a sentiment anywhere on it that it looked right to me. Plus, It’s nice to have cards on hand that can be used for multiple occasions anyway.

I layered the button with a canvas circle that comes in a package of canvas flowers in the kit and stuck a pearl on top. Here’s a closer look.

I added some white mist to this card but, other than that, everything else is found in the kit.

Are you excited for tomorrow’s kit reveal?? I know I am! You’re gonna love Farmhouse Dreamin’! Be sure to head on over to the Market Street Stamps blog for more sneaks and check in at the Neighborhood in the Market Fresh kits group for fun sneak peek happenings.

Thanks so much for stopping by and joining me here for these fun sneak peeks! I hope you’ve been enjoying what you’ve been seeing!

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “February kit sneaks- the cards!

  1. Stephanie Washburn says:

    Once again you have AMAZED me with your beautiful cards and layouts! I am so lucky to have such talent helping me design for this kit- I couldn’t have picked a better team! Thanks so much for EVERYTHING! You’re the best! 🙂

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

