Market Fresh Kit Club premiere kit sneak peeks!!!


Hello, hello!! I have been sooo excited to write this blog post! If you’ve found my blog via  the Market Street Stamps blog, welcome!! I’m so happy to have all of you here!

Today’s post is one I have been so excited about sharing with all of you! I have been having such a great time working with the first ever monthly scrabooking kit from the brand new Market Fresh Kit Club! I know you’re really excited to see a little of the kit, so I’m just going to get right to it.

HEARTS page:

 This first page showcases one of the super fun papers in the kit that has the banners on it. I cut them out for a fun new way to use the paper. Everything you see on this page is from the kit with the exception of the spray inks.

Isn’t that banner fun? And the alphabet stickers that come in the kit are fabulous too.

These photos were taken on a day last February a few days before Valentine’s Day. the kids had been playing in the snow and found these huge chunks of snow that resembled hearts. They would lay them by the front door and ring the doorbell and run away so tht I’d find the hearts when I opened the door. So sweet! Made me smile for sure!

The You Make me Smile ticket on this page comes in white, but I gave it a spray with my glimmer mists for a quick color change up.

LOVE the doily papers that come in this kit. They’re yummy!

LOVE page:

I just want to point out that this next page is actually 8″x8″.

That’s me and my handsome guy!

Again, some pretty doily paper and other fun stuff. I cut the LOVE letters out of the back side of one of the papers to use here.

I made this polaroid print on Polaroin. You can turn any photo into a polaroid looking print. It’s fast and it’s free. I added the text in Picnik.

Gray on gray makes me happy! Love the colors in this kit! And everything you see on this page is entirely from the kit.

MINE page:

I saved my favorite for last! I love the papers and embellishments and adore those faces! That photo of my kids was taken several years ago and I just can’t get over their cute mugs! 🙂

I did add a couple of things to this page that don’t come in the kit, but I wanted to try to only add things that most scrapbookers would probably already have on hand. I added some white card stock, white vellum, a white paper doily, and some silver paint.

The hearts are cut from the back side of the same paper that I cut the LOVE words from on the previous page. The “Love Me” is from the info strip along the bottom of one of the papers.

I haven’t used nearly all of the kit. There are some papers I haven’t even touched and I know I can get a few more projects out of it. I had so much fun making these projects. I know you’ll love the kit as much as I do!

Please  be sure to stop by Stephanie’s blog and Jinny’s blog to see the fabulous projects they’ve made also with this kit. Also, be sure to stop by the Market Fresh Kit Club group in the MSS neighborhood to join in on the fun!

Thanks so much for stopping by, and don’t forget that the new kit will be revealed in its entirety on Tuesday! Yippee!!

7 thoughts on “Market Fresh Kit Club premiere kit sneak peeks!!!

  1. Jinny Newlin says:

    Truly beautiful pages, Brenda! I LOVE that you took the time to out that banner! I had planned to do so on a card, but I so wasn’t brave enough to attempt it on a 12×12! Fabulous job with this amazing kit!

  2. Stephanie Washburn says:

    Beautiful, beautiful layouts, Brenda! I am truly amazed by the fabulous art both you and Jinny created this week- soooooo happy! And excited! Can’t wait to see your cards!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

