Something new!


Hey friends! How ya been? Has the new year been keeping you on your toes? It has mine. Now that all the holiday hoopla is over it’s time to dig in and get back to work again.

I wanted to let you in on a few fun new things happening here at Sweet Paper Treats. First off, I was beyond excited when I was asked to design for a brand new scrapbooking kit club from Market Street Stamps!! One of my goals for the New Year was to do LOTS more scrapbooking this year, so this couldn’t have come at a better time for me!

I’m so happy to work with Stephanie  Washburn and Jinny Newlin to bring you the inspiration for these fabulous kits designed by Stephanie. Let me just say that I think you’re really going to love these kits. I’m so excited about what I’ve seen so far. Stephanie’s doing a stellar job of coordinating the kits!  Sneak peeks of the new January kits will start showing up on the Market Street Stamps blog this Friday! Yippee!!

Be sure to visit the Market Fresh Kits Club page in the Market Street Stamps NING neighborhood

And just to whet your appetite of what’s to come, here’s a tiny little peek at one of the pages I’ve done using the January kit.

Also, there are some changes to the Market Street Stamps regular design team. Some of the girls have moved on to other things this year and one new person is joining us. That person is the talented Jen del Muro! You can see the announcement regarding new stuff here on the Market Street Stamps blog.

Another new thing happening here on my blog each month this year is the reader of the month feature! I love, love getting comments from you, my readers. They make my day in so many ways. I got to thinking that it would be fun to reward my readers in some way, so what I decided to do is to randomly pick one of the comments each month to win a free stamp set from Market Street Stamps! It will be totally random. No playing favorites. But that means to increase your chances of winning all you have to do is leave more comments. Fun, huh?

The stamp set I’ll be giving away this month is the Market Street Stamps Grace background stamp. It’s one of my favorites!

I’ll be sure to pick a winner for this stamp when the month is over.

That’s all for now, folks!

Thanks SO much for stopping by!

9 thoughts on “Something new!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

