12 Cards for Christmas- card #5


It’s time to meet card #5!

This one’s got a bit of an Americana vibe going on with it’s red white and blue color scheme. Meet card #5.

This one uses the fabulous new Grace background stamp from Market Street Stamps. This beautiful image looks great in bold colors as well as soft and subtle shades. It’s very versatile. I love it! Reminds me of vintage wall paper.

Since this isn’t exactly a typical color scheme, how about this time around you let me know what your current favorite Christmas color scheme is. Do you tend to go for the traditional reds and greens or something a bit more unusual? There’s such a variety of color combinations to choose from so I’d love to hear what has been appealing to you lately.

Me? I kind of just love them all! Haha! But when it comes to decorating my home I go for neutrals and soft pinks and greens.



also use on this card. items may no longer be available:
patterned paper: October Afternoon, Stampin’ Up!
ribbon: Stampin’ Up!
chipboard: DCWV

6 thoughts on “12 Cards for Christmas- card #5

  1. Sharon H says:

    Beautiful with that backgrounf stamp! Hmm wonder how that would look with my cuttlebug embossing folder with that design? I like all different colors too, but our home is decorated with traditional red, white and green.

  2. Faith says:

    whooops, I think I lost my comment. Green, brown, white, and a little silver. I like it to blend w/ my decor and colors I already have.

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

