12 Cards for Christmas- card #3


Hey there! Back again with card #3! Are you enjoying yourself yet? I hope so!

This next card uses a non-traditional color scheme. It was one I spotted while browsing through a December edition of Better Homes and Gardens and it immediately caught my eye because it was unusual for  Christmas, but I loved it instantly. Shades of soft salmon and blue/green paired with an orange-y red and a hint of yellow. It has an almost tropical look to it, which could be perfect for those who celebrate the season in warm tropics.

I added a tiny bit of misting for a more casual look.

Since this card is decorated with poinsettias, this time leave your comment and tell me if you decorate with any poinsettias and what is your favorite shade? How about other flowers or greenery?

Me? I’m pretty partial to the pink ones. The white ones are second on my list.



This card also uses the following items which may be discontinued:
patterned paper: American Crafts and Little Yellow Bicycle
flowers: prima
gems: Studio G for Michael’s

5 thoughts on “12 Cards for Christmas- card #3

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

